Graphic Design Blog » How Do You Sell Your Ideas to a Difficult Client?


It can be the worst feeling. You pour your creative soul into a presentation. You know the design is great. You meet with the client, and they immediately start picking at the design: “The logo needs to be bigger” “I don’t like green” “This isn’t what I want at all”

These situations are never easy. I always calmly explain to the client why I made certain decisions. I tell them that negative space can be a way to make something, like a logo, stand out more. Sometimes I show examples of other designs produced by large and successful companies. I try to alleviate their concerns and demonstrate why my design works. Does this always work? Unfortunately no, and sometimes I am forced to give in.

Graphic Design Blog » How Do You Sell Your Ideas to a Difficult Client?.

Leave a comment